Call us: 225.926.8414

PAR Elects Officers and Directors for 2007-2008

David Eustis , senior vice president of Whitney National Bank of New Orleans was elected chairman of the Public Affairs Research Council (PAR) Board of Directors at the organization’s annual conference in Baton Rouge on Friday, April 27. Before assuming the chairmanship of PAR, Eustis served the organization in a number of volunteer leadership roles over the years including the previous two years as vice chairman of the Board.

The PAR Board also elected Donna M. Saurage of Baton Rouge as vice chairman. Gordon Pugh, senior partner at Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson in Baton Rouge was elected as secretary. R. Hunter Pierson of Pierson Investments in New Orleans was elected as treasurer.

In addition to the officers, the membership also elected two new members to serve three-year terms on the PAR Board of Directors. The newly-elected members are: Michele Avery, a CPA with Laporte, Sehrt, Romig, Hand of Covington; Michael H. Madison, president and CEO of CLECO Corporation in Pineville; Stephen Moret, president and CEO of the Baton Rouge Area Chamber and Rob Stewart, vice president of State Farm Insurance in Baton Rouge.

Re-elected members of the Board of Directors include: Duane Cowart, a government affairs consultant with The Cowart Group in Baton Rouge; Louis Freeman of New Orleans; Brace Godfrey, chairman and CEO of Cyntreniks, LLC in Baton Rouge; John Maxwell Hamilton, dean of the LSU Manship School of Mass Communication; Timothy Hardy, a partner with Lemle & Kelleher, LLP in Baton Rouge; Trey Hill, manager of public affairs with Atmos Energy Corporation in Lafayette; Glenn Kinsey, president of Norman Corporation in Shreveport; Virginia Noland of Baton Rouge; Ashton Phelps, Jr., publisher of The Times-Picayune in New Orleans, Sean Reilly, chief operating officer and president of the Outdoor Division of Lamar Corporation and Julian Rodrigue, Sr., a partner with Rodrigue & Rodrigue of Covington.

PAR 2007-2008 Board of Directors

Alexandria Region

Richard B. Crowell Crowell & Owens, LLC Alexandria

Michael H. Madison Cleco Power Pineville

Baton Rouge Region

Donna Carville The Dow Chemical Company Plaquemine

E. Renae Conley Entergy/Louisiana Baton Rouge

Gregory Cotter Huey & Angelina Wilson Foundation Baton Rouge

Beth Courtney Louisiana Public Broadcasting Baton Rouge

Duane Cowart The Cowart Group Baton Rouge

Brace B. Godfrey, Jr. Adams & Reese Baton Rouge

John Maxwell Hamilton LSU-Manship School of Mass Comm Baton Rouge

Timothy Hardy Lemle & Kelleher, L.L.P. Baton Rouge

O. Fred Loy Committee of 100 Baton Rouge

Rob Stewart State Farm Insurance Company Baton Rouge

Richard Mohring ExxonMobil, Inc. Baton Rouge

Stephen Moret Baton Rouge Area Chamber Baton Rouge

Virginia B. Noland Baton Rouge

Gordon A. Pugh Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson, L.L.P. Baton Rouge

Sean Reilly Lamar Corporation Baton Rouge

Donna M. Saurage Baton Rouge

Robert M. Stuart, Jr. Hibernia National Bank Baton Rouge

Lafayette Region

Trey Hill Atmos Energy Corporation Lafayette

Lake Charles Region

Ann Knapp Merrill Lynch Lake Charles

Monroe Region

Kathy Spurlock The Monroe News Star Monroe

New Orleans Region

Michele Avery Laporte, Sehrt, Romig, Hand Covington

David Eustis Whitney National Bank New Orleans

Louis M. Freeman Ella West Freeman Foundation New Orleans

Ralph Miller Freeport-McMoRan New Orleans

William A. Oliver BellSouth-Louisiana New Orleans

Frederick B. Palmer Shell Exploration & Production Co. New Orleans

Ashton Phelps, Jr. The Times-Picayune New Orleans

R. Hunter Pierson Pierson Investments New Orleans

Julian J. Rodrigue, Sr. Rodrigue & Rodrigue Covington

Kim Sport Attorney-at-Law New Orleans

George H. Wilson, Jr. Barriere Construction Co., LLC New Orleans

Shreveport Region

Rand H. Falbaum Gordon, Inc. Shreveport

Glenn V. Kinsey Norman Corporation


Comments are currently closed.