Call us: 225.926.8414

PAR Elects Officers and Directors for 2008-2009

David Eustis, senior vice president of Whitney National Bank of New Orleans, was elected chairman of the Public Affairs Research Council (PAR) Board of Directors at the organization’s annual conference in Baton Rouge on Friday, April 25. This will be his second year of service as PAR board chairman.

The PAR Board also elected Donna M. Saurage of Baton Rouge as Vice Chairman. Gordon Pugh, Senior Partner at Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson in Baton Rouge, was elected as Secretary. R. Hunter Pierson of Pierson Investments in New Orleans was elected as Treasurer.

In addition to officers, the PAR Board of Directors elected five new Board members for three-year terms ending in 2011. New members of the Board of Directors are: Allan Bissinger, President, Electrical Sales Corporation, Metairie; Dr. James A. Callier, Executive Director, The Patrick F. Taylor Foundation, New Orelans; C. Paul Hilliard, president, Badger Oil, Lafayette; Sharon Kleinpeter, Vice President, Government & Public Affairs, Cox Communications, Baton Rouge; Luis C. Zervigon, President, Family of the South, New Orleans.

The PAR Board also re-elected seven directors to serve another three-year term ending in 2011. They are: Donna Carville, Public Affairs Manager, Dow Chemical Company, Plaquemine; Beth Courtney, President/CEO, Louisiana Public Broadcasting, Baton Rouge; E. Renae Conley, President/CEO, Entergy/Louisiana, Baton Rouge; O. Fred Loy, Executive Director, Committee of 100 for Economic Development, Baton Rouge; Richard O. Mohring, Plant Manager-Polyolefins, Exxon-Mobil Chemical Company, Baton Rouge; William A. Oliver, President, AT&;T, New Orleans; George H. Wilson, Jr., President/CEO, Barriere Construction, New Orleans.

PAR 2008-2009 Board of Directors

Alexandria Region
Richard B. Crowell: Crowell & Owens LLC, Alexandria
Michael H. Madison: Cleco Power, Pineville

Baton Rouge Region
Donna Carville: The Dow Chemical Company, Plaquemine
E. Renae Conley: Entergy/Louisiana, Baton Rouge
Gregory Cotter, Huey & Angelina Wilson Foundation, Baton Rouge
Beth Courtney: Louisiana Public Broadcasting, Baton Rouge
Duane Cowart: The Cowart Group, Baton Rouge
Brace B. Godfrey, Jr.: Cyntreniks LLC: Baton Rouge
John Maxwell Hamilton: LSU-Manship School of Mass Comm, Baton Rouge
Timothy Hardy, Lemle & Kelleher, L.L.P., Baton Rouge
Sharon Kleinpeter: Cox Communications, Baton Rouge
O. Fred Loy: Committee of 100, Baton Rouge
Richard Mohring: ExxonMobil Inc., Baton Rouge
Virginia B. Noland, Baton Rouge
Gordon A. Pugh: Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson, L.L.P., Baton Rouge
Sean Reilly: Lamar Corporation, Baton Rouge
Donna M. Saurage, Baton Rouge
Rob Stewart: State Farm Insurance Company, Baton Rouge
Robert M. Stuart, Jr.: Hibernia National Bank, Baton Rouge

Lafayette Region
Trey Hill: Atmos Energy Corporation, Lafayette
C. Paul Hilliard: Badger Oil Corporation, Lafayette

Lake Charles Region
Ann Knapp: Merrill Lynch, Lake Charles

Monroe Region
Kathy Spurlock: The Monroe News Star, Monroe

New Orleans Region
Michele Avery: Laporte, Sehrt, Romig, Hand, Covington
Allan Bissinger: Electrical Sales Corporation, Metairie
James Caillier: Patrick F. Taylor Foundatio,n New Orleans
David Eustis: Whitney National Bank, New Orleans
Louis M. Freeman: Ella West Freeman Foundation, New Orleans
Ralph Miller: Freeport-McMoRan, New Orleans
William A. Oliver: AT&T, New Orleans
Ashton Phelps, Jr.: The Times-Picayune, New Orleans
R. Hunter Pierson: Pierson Investments, New Orleans
Julian J. Rodrigue, Sr.: Rodrigue & Rodrigue, Covington
George H. Wilson, Jr.: Barriere Construction Co. LLC, New Orleans
Luis Zervigon: Family Office of the South, New Orleans

Shreveport Region
Glenn V. Kinsey: Norman Corporation, Shreveport


Comments are currently closed.