Call us: 225.926.8414

PAR Elects Officers for 2004-2005

PAR Elects Officers for 2004-2005

Posted: 04/23/2004

George Nelson, Jr., President/CEO of Louisiana Companies, Inc., was re-elected chairman of the Public Affairs Research Council (PAR) Board of Directors at the organization’s annual conference in Baton Rouge on Friday, April 23. Before assuming the chairmanship of PAR, Nelson served the organization in a number of volunteer leadership roles over the years including the co-chair of PAR’s first-ever capital campaign and the previous two years as vice chairman.

The PAR Board also re-elected Dr. James Peltier of Thibodaux, as vice chairman. David Eustis, Vice President of the Whitney National Bank in New Orleans was re-elected as secretary. Donna M. Sauarge of Baton Rouge was re-elected as treasurer.

In addition to the officers, the membership also elected two new members to serve three-year terms on the PAR Board of Directors. The newly-elected members were: Tim Hardy, Executive Vice President with Shaw Environmental & Infrastructure, Inc. and Michael Craft, Publisher of The Times in Shreveport

Re-elected members of the Board of Directors include: Duane Cowart, Governmental Affairs Consultant, The Cowart Group, Baton Rouge; Louis Freeman, New Orleans; Jack Hamilton, LSU Manship School of Mass Communications, Baton Rouge; Trey Hill, Manager of Public Affairs, Atmos Energy, Lafayette; Pres Kabacoff, Co-chairman and CEO of Historic Restorations, New Orleans; Glenn Kinsey, President, Norman Corporation, Shreveport; Ashton Phelps, Jr., Publisher of The Times-Picayune, New Orleans; and Julian Rodrigue, Sr., Attorney, Rodrigue & Rodrigue, Covington.

Complete listing of PAR’s Board of Directors by region


Comments are currently closed.