Call us: 225.926.8414

PAR Elects Officers for 2005-2006

EDITOR’S NOTE: For a list of the 2005-2006 PAR Board of Directors Click Here. You may want to highlight people from you community.

Dr. James Peltier of Thibodaux was elected chairperson of the Public Affairs Research Council (PAR) Board of Directors at the organization’s annual conference in Baton Rouge on Friday, April 22nd. Peltier has served the organization in a number of volunteer leadership roles over the years.

The PAR Board also elected David Eustis, Senior Vice President, Whitney National Bank in New Orleans as Vice Chairperson; Donna Saurage of Baton Rouge as Secretary; and, Gordon Pugh, Senior Partner, Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson in Baton Rouge as Treasurer.

In addition to the officers, the membership also elected Tim McFadden, Vice President, State Farm Insurance Company in Baton Rouge to serve a three year term on the PAR Board of Directors.

Re-elected members of the Board of Directors include: James Bradford, Manager Government Affairs Rep, Smurfit-Stone, Hodge; Donna Carville, Public Affairs Manager, Dow Chemical, Plaquemine; Beth Courtney, President/CEO, Louisiana Public Broadcasting, Baton Rouge; Fred Palmer, Manager-External Affairs, EPAmericas, Shell, New Orleans; Fred Loy, Executive Director, Committee of 100 for Economic Development, Baton Rouge; Rich Mohring, Plant Manager, ExxonMobil Chemical Company, Baton Rouge; Bill Oliver, President, BellSouth-LA, New Orleans; Renae Conley, President/CEO, Entergy/Louisiana, Baton Rouge; and, George Wilson, President/CEO, Barriere Construction, New Orleans.


Comments are currently closed.